Today…again

October 24, 2013

I did it.

I missed a day.

For three nights, I’ve had to hold my baby boy to get him to go to sleep.

For three nights, I’ve fallen asleep with him.

Last night, I had a post prepared but at 11:15, but couldn’t muster the energy to post it. It’s about my grandfather so maybe tomorrow, when the timing feels right.

I failed. I’ve missed two days in this challenge.

Life happens.

My mom had this hanging in my nursery and when I get frustrated at the piles of clothes and dishes in the sink and missing posts, I remember:

Lullabye

Leave a Reply

