Perspective

November 8, 2013

This week brought some tough thoughts for me. For my family. None of which were life changing, thank goodness, but enough that got me to really, really thinking.

Can you feel God working? Sometimes, I feel like He’s right there. Other times, not so much. But I know VERY well. That means I’ve moved farther away, not Him. He wants us to lean on Him in everything we do. Every.single.thing. we do is supposed to glorify Him. Everything. Not just one thing. Everything. Every moment. Every thought. (I keep saying I’m going to write about our Sunday school lesson a couple of weeks ago about that but I just can’t put the right words together yet.)

In the meantime…These posts will change the way you think. Or perhaps, open your eyes. For me, it changed the way I thought. Everything FPFG  writes does.

If you’re not prepared for that, don’t visit these blogs. I’m sharing these because some of you requested more links to Christian blogs I read. I hope. I pray, you are brought closer.

“I know some of you want a little crazy in your life. You know it won’t be without a price, but I promise you this: it won’t be without shiny prizes, either. The crazy will wrap its many arms around you and squeeze you ’til you’re blue. It’ll stir you up until you’re confused about the place of new Winter boots in the broad scheme of life. You won’t care because God told you to. You’ll care because the thought of losing track of those faces will hurt more than a thousand tired nights. You’ll care because you’ll fall in love.” -FPFG Go here to read the rest of the post…

“The chain reacted and now there are more. They’re almost everywhere and they live in a way that I used to judge. It seemed so dang simple – get a job already. I thought I had their solution without knowing one single thing about them or their culture or the issues they face. What embarrasses me even more is that I didn’t see that as a problem. It never mattered enough to dig deeper, so I didn’t bother picking up the shovel.” -FPFG Then, here.

“I am not amazing.  God is amazing.  God is the one who equips us to do HIS work.  Doing this right now and even enjoying it comes from Him.  I am not crazy, either.  And I am working every day to not say “no” to what God puts in front of me.  I have said “no” to Him tons in the past and missed out on blessings left and right.  I would be crazy tell Him no.” And finally…here.

I’d love to know what you think….share in the comments…

Leave a Reply

