Life Happened and a Quick Chair Makeover

I am so slack. It’s been ten days since I lasted posted but things have been crazy (as they have for everyone!!)!

Cray was sick most of last week and really just wanted to be held (no complaining here about the holding part).

This weekend, Russ got sick, again, and claims he has the bubonic plague. No, not really, but seriously, he has a TERRIBLE cough!

So slowly things have moved to the bottom of the to do list.

Priority #1-get everyone well.
Priority #2-clean up after them because as soon as I clean up one space, another is messed up. #firstworldproblems

There are so many little things I want to do, to create, to blog about, but right now, there’s just not time.

So please forgive me. Not my intention at all to neglect this, but for us, life happened (aka basketball season started, football season is still not over, and classes are still Monday and Wednesday nights…oh, and we have two kids under two).

But we are oh, so blessed and I’m not complaining. I’m clearly making excuses. 🙂

Thanks for sticking around.

Here’s a peak at one project I’ve snuck in…(taking words of advice from my DIY friend, it’s just paint so I’ve just started painting random things…like the pads of my chairs). I also painted paper. Hopefully, I can share that this week!

Painted Pad Chair

Painted Pad Chair2

One more nighttime pic…
Finished Painted Pad Chair

Leave a Reply

